Select Page

James Blake Reveals Details of New Album

James Blake Reveals Details of New Album

Following the debacle surrounding Amazon France’s leaked “announcement”, James Blake has now revealed the official release date of his fourth album, ‘Assume Form’.

Landing next week on January 18th, Blake’s new album features 12-tracks with guest appearances by Travis Scott, Moses Sumney, Metro Boomin, Rosalia and Outkast’s Andre 3000.

The release of the new record will be accompanied by a trio of UK shows taking place in April in Manchester, Bristol and London. A number of US dates will then follow the UK run of shows before a busy summer festival period kicks in.

Since the release of his third album, 2016’s ‘The Colour In Anything’, James has released the singles; ‘Vincent’, ‘If The Car Beside You Moves Ahead’, and ‘Don’t Miss It.’ As well as a collaboration with electronic duo Mount Kimbie titled, ‘Don’t Miss It.’

Assume Form

Assume Form
Mile High [Feat. Travis Scott & Metro Boomin]
Tell Them [Feat. Moses Sumney & Metro Boomin]
Into The Red
Barefoot In The Park’ [Feat. Rosalía]
Can’t Believe The Way We Flow
Are You In Love?
Where’s The Catch? [Feat. André 3000]
I’ll Come Too
Power On
Don’t Miss It
Lullaby For My Insomniac

UK Tour Dates

07/4 @ O2 Victoria Warehouse, Manchester
09/4 @ O2 Academy Bristol
18/4 @ Eventim Apollo, London

Assume Form will be released on January 18th.

About The Author

Dan Hudson Smith

London based electronic dance music blogger, supporter and biscuit enthusiast. Get me...

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Videos


Recent Tweets


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This