Select Page

Chris Liebing Joins Mute For ‘Burn Slow’ Album Debut

Chris Liebing Joins Mute For ‘Burn Slow’ Album Debut

German techno titan and CLR chief Chris Liebing will release his debut album later this year.

‘Burn Slow’ will land in September on UK electronic label Mute Records and will feature artists such as Gary Numan, Polly Scattergood, Miles Cooper Seaton, Cold Cave and Aleen.

Liebing’s announcement comes following the release of ‘Novembergrey’ back in April which was also released via Daniel Miller’s pioneering UK record imprint.

A press release from Mute states that the Liebing’s album will be a “minimalist electronic epic” born out of the producer’s connection to “the key concept of presence”.

Burn Slow

01. So Then… feat. Cold Cave
02. Zero One
03. And All Went Dark feat. Polly Scattergood
04. Novembergrey
05. Out Of This World
06. Card House feat. Miles Cooper Seaton
07. Ghosts Of Tomorrow
08. Polished Chrome (The Friend Pt. 1) feat. Gary Numan
09. Trilogy
10. No Regrets (The Friend Pt. 2) feat. Aleen

Check out the video for ‘Polished Chrome (The Friend Pt. 1)’ featuring Gary Numan below.

Burn Slow will be released on September 7th, 2018.

About The Author

Dan Hudson Smith

London based electronic dance music blogger, supporter and biscuit enthusiast. Get me...

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Videos


Recent Tweets


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This